Intealth Logo

Boards of Trustees

Intealth Board of Trustees
Front Row: Barbara Barzansky; Peter Buckley; William Pinsky; Steven Craig; Prerna Mona Khanna
Middle Row: Andrew Filak, Jr.; Anne Marie Irani; Nael Abouzaki; Donald Craig Brater
Back Row: John Ogunkeye; Cheryll Albold; Ricardo Correa; Ronald Blanck; Thomas Norris; Francis Counselman; George Kikano
Not pictured: Jason Qu; Nyapati Rao; Debra Weinstein

About the ECFMG and FAIMER Boards of Trustees

ECFMG and FAIMER have separate Boards of Trustees that share the same trustee members. This ensures deeper integration of the two organizations with the shared goal of advancing the global health workforce.

Nael Abouzaki, Esq.
Assistant Commonwealth’s Attorney
Henrico County Commonwealth’s Attorney’s Office
Henrico, Virginia

Cheryll Albold, PhD, MSEd
Operations Administrator and Designated Institutional Administrator
Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education
Assistant Professor
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
Rochester, Minnesota

Barbara Barzansky, PhD, MHPE
Director of Undergraduate Medical Education and LCME Co-secretary
American Medical Association
Chicago, Illinois

Donald Craig Brater, MD
Regenstrief Foundation
Vice President for Programs
Walther Cancer Foundation
Indianapolis, Indiana

Peter Buckley, MD, ECFMG Board Chair
Chancellor for the Health Sciences
University of Tennessee
Memphis, Tennessee

Ricardo Correa, MD, EdD
Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Fellowship Program Director
Director for GME Diversity

University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix
Phoenix, Arizona

Francis Counselman, MD, CPE
Professor and the Chidester Endowed Chairman of Emergency Medicine
Eastern Virginia Medical School
Norfolk, Virginia

Steven Craig, MD, ECFMG Board Vice Chair
Adjunct Clinical Professor of Medicine
University of Iowa – Des Moines Branch Campus
Director, Transitional Year Residency Program
UnityPoint Health – Des Moines
Des Moines, Iowa

Andrew Filak, Jr., MD
Senior Vice President for Health Affairs
Christian R. Holmes Professor and Dean
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Cincinnati, Ohio

Anne Marie Irani, MD
Senior Medical Director
Aimmune Therapeutics
Professor Emerita of Pediatrics
Children’s Hospital of Richmond at VCU
Richmond, Virginia

Prerna Mona Khanna, MD, MPH
Medical Director of Occupational and Preventive Medicine and Staff Physician
Desert Regional Medical Center
Medical Director
Prerna Mona Khanna, MD, PC
Palm Springs, California

George Kikano, MD
Vice President for Health Affairs and Dean, College of Medicine
Central Michigan University
Mount Pleasant, Michigan

Thomas Norris, MD
Professor and Chair of Family Medicine Emeritus
University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle, Washington

John Ogunkeye, MS
Chief Financial and Administrative Officer
Executive Vice President of Global Services
Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education
Chicago, Illinois

Jason Qu, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

Nyapati Rao, MD, MS
Professor and Former Von Tauber Chair, Psychiatry & Behavioral Health Services
Nassau University Medical Center
East Meadow, New York

Debra Weinstein, MD
Executive Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
University of Michigan
Chief Academic Officer
Michigan Medicine
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Board Management Trustees

William Pinsky, MD
Chief Executive Officer
Board Chair
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Ronald Blanck, DO, MACP
Interim President
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Back to top

[Last update: February 10, 2023]

Terms | Privacy | Site Map | Careers | Contact Us | ECFMG | FAIMER | Employee Login


® Registered in the US Patent and Trademark Office.
Copyright © 2023 by ECFMG and/or FAIMER. All rights reserved.